I Have a Seasonal Craving . . Routine

Calvin shows the importance of a routine.

Calvin shows the importance of a routine.

I love summer – sunshine, long days, late nights, campfires, kids riding bikes and, now that we live in Michigan, thunderstorms. One thing that does not seem to exist, in the beautiful and lazy days of summer, is routine. I wouldn’t trade these summer days, but there does come a time when I start to crave routine. Our family has always lived in an area where school begins the day or two after Labor Day and by the start of school, I have a heavy dose of routine-cravings going on.

One of the challenges of having a home-based business is maintaining a consistent routine. Recently, I realized that the spontaneity I enjoy in having my own business is both a blessing and a curse. For years I have run my business more like a hobby, fitting it in where and when I can. However, running a business like a hobby produces the results of a hobby. I make a good income, but have plateaued as I became complacent, even lazy, about my business routines. Now that I want more – the full results of the powerful, residual, life-changing business that I have – I must take on the routines necessary to achieve those results.

These realities bring me back to the value of setting goal-driven, intentional routines. As school gets underway so do the routines, habits and disciplines that move me closer to my extraordinary dreams. Will it be challenging? Absolutely! Will it be worth it? Most definitely!

What routines will you embrace that will move you closer to your extraordinary dreams? List them in the comments.

Be Extraordinary!

4 comments on “I Have a Seasonal Craving . . Routine

  1. Dad says:

    Way to go sure got me thinking

  2. Danny Ray says:

    Traci! I am excited for you launching the BLOOOOOG! Yeah! I definitely am encouraged and blown away by your fantastic journey. You truly are living a great story. Thank you for letting me be a part of it.

  3. Naomi Haynes says:

    Congratulations Traci! I’m excited to hear how your story continues to unfold.

Leave a Reply

