The Reason Why

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 6.40.48 PM“Give your heart a reason to keep beating.”

This piece of advice was part of ‘three tips for life’ given by Dr. Oz at USANA Health Science’s International Convention this past year. I love the imagery. When someone, myself included, joins USANA they are asked to consider and articulate their why. Why do they want to do this business? What do they hope to gain – improved health? Financial Independence? Time Freedom?

Over the years I have fine-tuned, expanded, reworded and adjusted my why. Every goal I set, in any area of my life, is more easily achieved when I clearly understand why I am working towards that goal.

A solid why is deep.

A solid why moves you to tears – it touches your heart.

A solid why gets you out of bed in the morning.

A solid why will “give your heart a reason to keep beating.”

Why do I work with USANA? I am thankful for the improved health USANA products offer. I am pursuing financial independence. I love the freedom of time to travel and to be with my husband and kids. All of these things are great, but there is something deeper that gets me up in the morning, something stronger that helps me make phone calls, invest in my team, and grow my business.

My solid why.

I want my kids to see and know that dreams are possible. I want my kids to set goals, go after them and see them accomplished. I choose to be the living example for my kids that dreams can and do become a reality. Does it take hard work? Yes! Does it require sacrifice? Yes! Is it worth it? Yes!

I would love to hear from you in the chat box. Do you have a goal? What moves you to accomplish that goal? What inspires you to do the work, step out of your comfort zone and create change in your life? What gives your heart reason to keep beating?

Be Extraordinary!

6 comments on “The Reason Why

  1. artoornstra says:

    Not related to business but more related to lifestyle…but I train for marathons and triathlons (and now run with some of my kids) to show my kids you don’t have to be the fastest in the class to enjoy exercise. There is much to gain from running (and swimming and biking)–the mental boost, the outdoors, the fellowship, etc. It’s possible to set goals, stick with them, and celebrate.

  2. Dad says:

    You are Extraordinary!

  3. joeacast says:

    One factor that motivates me is being around others that are breaking the mold of “normal” and striving for extraordinary. I know I live “Outside the Boat” more because of you and how you model it, than I would on my own.

    Advice to all single men out there: “Marry up!”

    • tracicast says:

      So thankful joeacast that you are not satisfied to live life in the boat. Life truly is better on the water – with Jesus – and it’s awesome when the people we love are living life out there too!

Leave a Reply

